To the Fallen

“Never forget the fallen.  Their sacrifices, no matter how small in nature write their legacy.”

THE SCOPE DEVELOPMENT STUDIO
DENINARD SOLAR SYSTEM
ESSENCE REGION

I stood on the gantry that overlooked the public capsuleer hangars, a cigarette hanging from my lips.  Cloning malfunctions were always a horrible thing, because the large majority of the time, they would cost the capsuleer their life.  It was a particularly horrible thing when it was one of your own corporation members.  I had flown out to Deninard for the sole purpose of liquidating the assets of our departed.  I watched the Orca-class Industrial Command Ship being transferred, along with two mining barges and an Exhumer.

I shook my head and sealed myself into my capsule.

From there, I launched out and set a course for one of the major market hubs so that I could purchase things that the corporation needed.

END

Leave a Reply

